About us

Mülheim Cricket Club is one of the oldest clubs in North Rhine-Westphalia. The club was 2003 founded by Mr. Nasir Virk and since then has a rich track record. We are an important part of the cricket community in Germany and in North Rhine-Westphalia and have helped, to promote cricket in Germany

Cricket is one of the most popular sports in the world. It's called the gentleman's game. However, walking is the sport in Germany never really caught. Although there are now many clubs in Germany, the sport is still quite unknown in most. Now we hope to change this and the dynamism and passion that the sport Cricket brings to present.

You win or not lose games because of your chosen 11. You win or lose with the, what these 11 do on the field. - Rahul Dravid

Mülheim Cricket Club is one of the oldest and one of the best cricket teams in North Rhine-Westphalia. Our association is made up of many different countries and cultures and cricket helps us to unite these.

For the summer season train or. we play on a grass court and for the winter time we get the opportunity to train in sports halls. Usually every weekend cricket games or training sessions held. Since its inception, the Mülheim cricket clubs that participated in the regional league of NRWCU. Over the years we have won many competitions and have become a strong club in the region, However, we set ourselves the goal to help us make improvements steadily.

Our goal is, to promote cricket in Germany. Germany is known to be in many sports at the top and we want to see Germany as one of the best cricket teams in the world. For this, we need to promote cricket among the youth and bring this sport to the school level. It takes time and dedication and we are ready. If you want to help us, then continue with.

Über uns

Der Mülheimer Cricket Club ist einer der ältesten Vereine in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Der Verein wurde 2003 von Herrn Nasir Virk gegründet und hat seitdem eine reiche Erfolgsgeschichte. Wir sind ein wichtiger Teil der Cricket-Community in Deutschland und in Nordrhein-Westfalen und haben dazu beigetragen, Cricket in Deutschland zu fördern

Cricket ist eine der beliebtesten Sportarten der Welt. Man nennt es das Gentleman-Spiel. Jedoch hat die Sportart in Deutschland nie richtig Fuß gefasst. Obwohl es mittlerweile viele Vereine in Deutschland gibt ist der Sport immernoch ziemlich Unbekannt bei den meisten. Nun hoffen wir dies ändern zu können und die Dynamik und Leidenschaft welche der Sport Cricket mit sich bringt zu präsentieren.

Sie gewinnen oder verlieren die Spiele nicht wegen der von Ihnen gewählten 11. Sie gewinnen oder verlieren mit dem, was diese 11 auf dem Feld tun. - Rahul Dravid

Der Mülheimer Cricket Club ist heute einer der ältesten und einer der besten Cricket-Vereine in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Unser Verein setzt sich aus den verschiedensten Ländern und Kulturen zusammen und Cricket hilft uns dabei diese zu vereinen.

Für die Sommersaison trainieren bzw. spielen wir auf einem Rasenplatz und für die Winter Zeit bekommen wir die Möglichkeit in Sporthallen zu trainieren. In der Regel finden jedes Wochenende Cricket-Spiele oder Trainingseinheiten statt. Seit seiner Gründung des Mülheimer Cricket Clubs hat dieser an der regionalen Liga der NRWCU teilgenommen. Im Laufe der Jahre haben wir viele Wettbewerbe gewonnen und sind zu einem starken Verein in der Region geworden, jedoch setzen wir uns als Ziel uns stetig zu verbessern.

Unser Ziel ist es, Cricket in Deutschland zu fördern. Deutschland ist bekannt dafür in vielen Sportarten an der Spitze zu stehen und wir wollen Deutschland als eines der besten Cricket-Teams der Welt sehen. Dafür müssen wir Cricket bei der Jugend fördern und diesen Sport auf die Schulebene bringen. Es erfordert viel Zeit und Hingabe und wir sind dazu bereit. Wenn Sie uns helfen wollen, dann machen Sie mit.